The BIG Bathroom Reveal (finally, right?!)

Since you all have so patiently waited for this post, I will spare you my thoughts upfront and go straight into the good stuff: the pictures! Though, I will encourage you to first take a quick glance at this post for a little refresher — the bathroom: before — Otherwise, enjoy!

 

 

 

 

DSC_0122

DSC_0141

DSC_0133

DSC_0151

DSC_0127DSC_0140DSC_0142DSC_0155

DSC_0125DSC_0124DSC_0129DSC_0123

 

And there you have it! It’s not quite finished, it needs art work (hello empty frame!) and soap dispensers and, um, a shower door (can’t find any glass doors with brass hinges. Everything is chrome nowadays!), but it is usable and feels oh SO luxurious compared to what we were living with before. I’m very pleased with the way it turned out and have learned so much in this process! Interestingly enough, I’ve learned that my interior design skills don’t encompass all the details. I can pick tile, flooring, wallpaper, furniture and paint colors all day long, but when it comes to accessorizing the little bits (aka styling a room) I don’t have that ability (yet!). I am going to hone in on those skills though, don’t you worry. And, of course, big shout out to my team of contractors. Loved working with them and they did such a wonderful job making all of my crazy dreams and demands come true. See that beautiful antique mirror with a fresh coat of gold spray paint? Ken took it to pieces (and there were LOTS of pieces with it being so old) so I could paint the frame a bright, new shade of gold. He then rebuilt it and hung it up for me while he was SICK just so I could take pictures for you all. God Bless that Ken!

Also, I am so not a photographer – look at those pictures! Are they even straight?! Sorry guys, but hopefully you can appreciate the space despite the less then perfect photography angles. Also, I shot this in early morning light (during Teddy’s first and longest nap aka my only free time of the day!), so it’s a bit dark and shadowy. Again, my apologies.

And, of course, thanks for sharing this journey with me, everyone : ) Next up? Teddy’s room! But it still needs a light fixture …and curtains …and shelves …and artwork. Yeah, the list goes on. Hopefully I can make it happen in the next two weeks because that’s all the time we have before we go to AMERICA! (woohooooo! Cannot wait for a summer full of iced lattes and drive through windows to conveniently make that dream come true ; ))

Anyways, I shall leave you with a few images of the bathroom at night – the lighting is phenomenal! Especially compared to the dark and dingy of before (seriously, there was just ONE awkwardly placed, dinky, little light bulb before)…

DSC_0112DSC_0113DSC_0114DSC_0115DSC_0116

 

2 thoughts on “The BIG Bathroom Reveal (finally, right?!)

  1. Eileen Maggio says:

    Hi Annie,

    Love what you did for your bathroom! For such a small space, you did wonders – looks so clean and fresh. I especially liked your tile on the walls and the floor; interesting design. Can’t wait to see what you do with your other rooms in the house. You are most fortunate to have such a good contractor. Know this is your calling and only the start of being a top designer someday 🙂 Maybe on HGTV!!!!!

    Katie and Kids (Isabel 4/12 & Johnathan almost 3) are here visiting until May 25th, then we all fly home to FL for 2 weeks but will be back by June 9th. So looking forward to seeing you and especially your Teddy. Will Peter be coming as well? Will give you a call once we return so we can set up a time to see you – hopefully very soon once we return.

    In the meantime, keep writing your blog – love seeing the pictures of your new home and life in England.

    Love & blessings, Eileen & Bill

    Like

    • thelittlepebbledashhouse says:

      Hey Eileen!
      Thank you!! So glad you like it : ) I have had so much fun working on this project and it just really confirms what we’ve known all along – that I LOVE interior design! We’ll see what the future holds, but I hope it is something in that field : ) I can’t believe Isabel and Johnathan are that old! Wow! Say hi to them and Katie for me for me and have lots of fun with them! And I’ll see you when you’re back in Colorado! : )
      Love and Blessings,
      Annie

      Like

Leave a Reply

